Members

Board of Directors

President
Prof. Jacques Mahillon
UCL –  Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Jacques.Mahillon@uclouvain.be

Secretary
Prof. dr. ir. Frédéric Leroy
VUB - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Faculty of Sciences and Bio-engineering Sciences
Research Group of Industrial Microbiology and Food Biotechnology
fleroy@vub.ac.be

Vice-president
dr. Katelijne Dierick
WIV-ISP - Scientific Service Foodborne Pathogens
Katelijne.Dierick@wiv-isp.be

Treasurer
dr. ir. De Reu Koen
ILVO-T&V
Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research – Technology and Food Unit
Koen.Dereu@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

dr. Botteldoorn Nadine
WIV-ISP - WIV-ISP - Scientific Service Foodborne Pathogens
Nadine.Botteldoorn@wiv-isp.be

Prof. dr. Georges Daube
ULg – University of Liège
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Georges.daube@ulg.ac.be

Prof. De Zutter Lieven
Ugent – Ghent University
Department of Veterinary Public Health and Food Safety
Lieven.dezutter@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Devlieghere Frank
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Frank.Devlieghere@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Annemie Geeraerd
KULeuven –
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Division of Mechatronics, Biostatistics and Sensors (MeBioS)
Annemie.Geeraerd@biw.kuleuven.be

dr. Lieve Herman
ILVO-T&V
Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research – Technology and Food Unit
Lieve.Herman@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

Prof. dr. ir. Chris Michiels
KULeuven –
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Chris.Michiels@biw.kuleuven.be

ir. Brigitte Pochet
FAVV – AFSCA - Bestuur Laboratoria
Brigitte.Pochet@afsca.be

Prof. dr. ir. Uyttendaele Mieke
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Mieke.Uyttendaele@UGent.be

Effective members

Marleen Abdelmassih
UCL – Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Marleen.Abdelmassih@uclouvain.be

Prof. dr. ir. Abram Aertsen
KULeuven – Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Abram.Aertsen@biw.kuleuven.be

Prof. Dr. Veronique Delcenserie
ULg-University of Liege
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
veronique.delcenserie@ulg.ac.be

Prof. Dr. Frank Delvigne
ULg - Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech
Department of chemistry and bio-industry
f.delvigne@ulg.ac.be

dr. ir. Sarah Denayer
WIV-ISP - Scientific Service Foodborne Pathogens
Sarah.Denayer@wiv-isp.be

Marie-Athénaïs de Schaetzen
Province de Liège – Santé et qualité de vie
Marie-Athenais.deschaetzen@provincedeliege.be

Prof. dr. Marc Heyndrickx
ILVO-T&V and Ugent – Ghent University, Department of Pathology, Bacteriology and Poultry Diseases
Marc.heyndrickx@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

Prof. dr. Rajkovic Andreja 
UGent
Ghent University 
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
 
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
 
Andreja.Rajkovic@ugent.be


Dr. ir. Claire Verraes
FAVV – AFSCA - DG controle beleid
claire.verraes@favv.be

© ILVO