Members

Board of Directors

President
Prof. Jacques Mahillon
UCL –  Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Jacques.Mahillon@uclouvain.be

Secretary
Prof. dr. ir. Frédéric Leroy
VUB - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Faculty of Sciences and Bio-engineering Sciences
Research Group of Industrial Microbiology and Food Biotechnology
fleroy@vub.ac.be

Vice-president
dr. Katelijne Dierick
Sciensano
Katelijne.Dierick@sciensano.be

Treasurer
dr. ir. De Reu Koen
ILVO-T&V
Flanders Research Institute for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food– Technology and Food Unit
Koen.Dereu@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

dr. Botteldoorn Nadine
DGZ - Dierengezondheid Vlaanderen
Nadine.Botteldoorn@dgz.be

Prof. dr. Daube Georges 
ULiège – University of Liège
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Georges.daube@ulg.ac.be

Prof. De Zutter Lieven
Ugent – Ghent University
Department of Veterinary Public Health and Food Safety
Lieven.dezutter@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Devlieghere Frank
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Frank.Devlieghere@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Annemie Geeraerd
KULeuven –
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Division of Mechatronics, Biostatistics and Sensors (MeBioS)
Annemie.Geeraerd@biw.kuleuven.be

dr. Lieve Herman
ILVO-T&V
Flanders Research Institute for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food – Technology and Food Unit
Lieve.Herman@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

Prof. dr. ir. Chris Michiels
KULeuven –
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Chris.Michiels@biw.kuleuven.be

ir. Brigitte Pochet
FAVV – AFSCA - Bestuur Laboratoria
Brigitte.Pochet@afsca.be

Prof. dr. ir. Uyttendaele Mieke
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Mieke.Uyttendaele@UGent.be

Effective members

Marleen Abdelmassih
UCL – Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Marleen.Abdelmassih@uclouvain.be

Prof. dr. ir. Abram Aertsen
KULeuven – Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Abram.Aertsen@biw.kuleuven.be

Prof. Dr. Veronique Delcenserie
ULiège -University of Liege
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
veronique.delcenserie@ulg.ac.be

Prof. Dr. Frank Delvigne
ULiège - Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech
Department of chemistry and bio-industry
f.delvigne@ulg.ac.be

dr. ir. Sarah Denayer
Sciensano - Scientific Service Foodborne Pathogens
Sarah.Denayer@sciensano.be

dr. Kim Feys
FAVV – AFSCA - Bestuur Laboratoria 
Kim.Feys@afsca.be

Prof. dr. Marc Heyndrickx 

ILVO-T&V and Ugent – Ghent University, Department of Pathology, Bacteriology and Poultry Diseases
Marc.heyndrickx@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

Prof. dr. Rajkovic Andreja 
UGent – Ghent University 
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering 
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality 
Andreja.Rajkovic@ugent.be

 

© ILVO