Members

OC
OC BSFM 216
Short introduction

Board of Directors

President - Prof. Jacques Mahillon
UCL – Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Jacques.Mahillon@uclouvain.be

Secretary - Prof. dr. ir. Frédéric Leroy
VUB - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Faculty of Sciences and Bio-engineering Sciences
Research Group of Industrial Microbiology and Food Biotechnology
fleroy@vub.ac.be

Vice-president - dr. Katelijne Dierick
Sciensano
Katelijne.Dierick@sciensano.be

Treasurer - dr. ir. Koen De Reu
ILVO - Technology & Food Sciences
Flanders Research Institute for agriculture, fisheries and food – Technology and Food Unit
Koen.Dereu@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

dr. Nadine Botteldoorn
DGZ - Dierengezondheid Vlaanderen
Nadine.Botteldoorn@dgz.be

Prof. dr. Georges Daube
ULiège – University of Liège
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Georges.daube@ulg.ac.be

Prof. Lieven De Zutter Lieven
Ugent – Ghent University
Department of Veterinary Public Health and Food Safety
Lieven.dezutter@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Frank Devlieghere
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Frank.Devlieghere@ugent.be

Prof. dr. ir. Annemie Geeraerd
KULeuven – Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Division of Mechatronics, Biostatistics and Sensors (MeBioS)
Annemie.Geeraerd@biw.kuleuven.be

dr. Lieve Herman
ILVO - Technology & Food Sciences
Flanders Research Institute for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food – Technology and Food Unit
Lieve.Herman@ilvo.vlaanderen.be

Prof. dr. ir. Chris Michiels
KULeuven – Faculty of Bioscience Engineering - Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Chris.Michiels@biw.kuleuven.be

ir. Brigitte Pochet
FAVV – AFSCA - Bestuur Laboratoria
Brigitte.Pochet@afsca.be

Prof. dr. ir. Mieke Uyttendaele
Ugent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Mieke.Uyttendaele@UGent.be

Effective members

Marleen Abdelmassih
UCL – Laboratory of Food and Environmental Microbiology
Marleen.Abdelmassih@uclouvain.be


Prof. dr. ir. Abram Aertsen
KULeuven – Centre for Food and Microbial Technology
Abram.Aertsen@biw.kuleuven.be


Prof. Dr. Veronique Delcenserie
ULiège -University of Liege
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
veronique.delcenserie@ulg.ac.be


Prof. Dr. Frank Delvigne
ULiège - Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech
Department of chemistry and bio-industry
f.delvigne@ulg.ac.be


dr. Kim Feys
FAVV – AFSCA - Controlebeleid - Stafdirectie voor risicobeoordeling
Kim.Feys@afsca.be


Prof. dr. Marc Heyndrickx
ILVO - Technology & Food Sciences and Ugent – Ghent University, Department of Pathology, Bacteriology and Poultry Diseases
Marc.heyndrickx@ilvo.vlaanderen.be


dr. Quinet Christian
Arsia
christian.quinet@arsia.be

Prof. dr. Rajkovic Andreja
UGent – Ghent University
Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Department of Food Safety and Food Quality
Andreja.Rajkovic@ugent.be

dr. Sindic Marianne
ULiège – University of Liège
Department GxABT - Chemistry of agro-biosystems
marianne.sindic@uliege.be

dr. Van Hoorde Koenraad
Sciensano - Unit of Foodborne Pathogens
koenraad.vanhoorde@sciensano.be